Search

Spike Consulting | Education Consulting, Business Networking, College Planning in Baltimore MD Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 10 reviews.

Add Review

Average Customer Review Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service

 High School student, 01-06-2018

By: Elizabeth

Gary - Thank you for helping facilitate the ride along with White Marsh Volunteer Fire Company. We did not get many calls, but I enjoyed it and learned a lot. The three people who I went with had a lot of knowledge, were fun to be around and were generally very nice. Thank you for all you do and for helping me gain experience.

Additional Information

Review Made By: Client

Ratings Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service


 client, 12-23-2017

By: Gary

Gary - I wanted to pass on to you a huge heart-felt thank you for all you did for us in getting my daughter to USC. Sorry I was not so easy to deal with at times. You were a champ talking me off that ledge! I must say that, by far, this has been the most arduous experience of my entire life. You are terrific at what you do, Gary. Keep it up and make more kids’ dreams a reality.

Additional Information

Review Made By: Client

Ratings Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service


 Business Owner and Parent, 12-09-2017

By: Scott W

My wife and I would like to express our sincere thanks to Spike Consulting for the recent educational consulting session. As you know our oldest daughter has just entered her senior year of high school. Based on your advice, we could save upwards to $100,000 on her college education tuition costs.

Additional Information

Review Made By: Client

Ratings Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service


 Business Connection, 11-16-2017

By: Chris M.

Spike College Planning is extremely helpful and informative. I have attended several of Gary's college planning seminars and I learn something new every time. I plan to put much of this knowledge to good use with my own 13- and 9-year-old. Sadly, many colleges these days actually operate with a business model of keeping students in the school for five years or more. Gary & Spike College Planning tell you what to watch out for and how to start preparing early. Highly recommend.

Additional Information

Review Made By: Client

Ratings Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service


 Business Owner, 05-04-2017

By: Sharon Greenbeck

I have been a part of Gary's networking groups for several years. I can honestly say that he cares about the quality of his groups, and works to ensure that the members have good experiences with quality referrals. I would definitely recommend trying out Spike Business Networking.

Additional Information

Review Made By: Customer

Ratings Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service


 client, 04-05-2017

By: Debbie Wilson

I can attest! If it weren't for Gary McCammon Jr. my daughter wouldn't be at the school she'd always dreamed of!!

Additional Information

Review Made By: Customer

Ratings Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service


 Parent, 09-29-2016

By: Dianna M

I met Gary McCammon from Spike Consulting College Planning last fall at a networking event. At the time, my daughter was a senior in high school. Gary was a lifesaver in explaining and guiding us through the college selection and funding process. Despite having a school counselor who was helpful, Gary added a ton of value.

Initially, I was incredibly stressed out about the overwhelming cost of college and the whole process as a single mother. Thanks to Spike Consulting, my daughter secured a $20,000 scholarship in addition to the Pell Grant and Stafford Loan money. Gary shared how his mission was to “help students and families navigate the college selection process in the most cost effective manner.”

Gary also guided us through the college interview process. My daughter will be attending her first choice college in August. She & I could not be happier!

For anyone who has a child in middle or high school, I strongly recommend Spike Consulting College Planning. For the small consultation fee they charge, it is well worth the investment.

Ratings Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service


 Parent of college student, 09-29-2016

By: Debbie W

I met Gary McCammon from Spike Consulting College Planning in December 2015 through a mutual friend. At the time, my daughter was a senior in high school.
My daughter is all settled in at U of South Carolina and absolutely loving every minute of it. She has been looking forward to this experience for the past 4 years and is beside herself happy. She was actually shaking on move-in day!

A phone call that you suggested we make and coached us through to a faceless man in SC when we thought all hope was lost changed everything. This is all possible because of the man you linked us with in the financial aid office. The scholarship money that he provided made USC possible. And now she has a work study job with him also.

I wanted to pass on to you a huge heart-felt thank you for all you did for us in getting her there. Sorry I was not so easy to deal with at times. You were a champ talking me off that ledge! I must say that, by far, this has been the most arduous experience of my entire life. You are terrific at what you do, Gary. Keep it up and make more kids’ dreams a reality.

Ratings Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service


 Catalyst Academy Executive Director, 09-08-2016

By: Dr. Michael Sass

The Catalyst Academy recently relocated to Baltimore County. Gary McCammon was so incredibly caring and professional in assisting our group. His knowledge and expertise with the college planning process significantly improved the financial education training we provide our clients.

In addition, his Business Networking group particiapants have provided valuable resources to us that assisted our nonprofit group to improved service to our clients.
Gary is a class act!

Michael Sass

Ratings Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service


 Business Networking, 08-14-2015

By: Samuel Marx

I am sharing my experience about Spike Consulting here on Rated Trades as i feel this will benefit a lot of Business out there.

I am a member of many Networking Organizations both paid and non paid and can truly say i have received more referrals and seen my business grow from Spike Consulting Networking Groups than many others i have been a member of.

These groups are truly focused on developing good quality partnerships with great leads. You may not receive lots but the ones you do will be very good ones and will be great clients for you.

I have no problem recommending this group to all of my contacts and hope that they join to see their businesses grow.

Ratings Categories

Professionalism
Quality of Products
Customer Service